Testimonials

Find some of our latest testimonials featured below taken from tripadvisor, Airbnb, facebook and by email.

 

Mia

Clean, well equipped and comfortable. Good location.



Rushcroft Cottage review

Alix

Just home from a wonderful stay at Rushcroft Lodge, what a gorgeous holiday home! Everything was perfect, the house was immaculately clean and finished to a high standard, everything we needed was there. We slept really well every night, the bed is comfy and the location very quiet. The location was well suited for our holiday spent walking, cycling and exploring the new forest. Highly recommend Lynn's cottage!



Rushcroft Lodge review

Fay

A lovely cottage in a great location. Sway is a village with great amenities and is close to lots of local attractions. The cottage was clean and smelled amazing with the added touch of Rushcroft Farm scented reed diffusers in every room. The bedrooms were small, but had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Our children enjoyed seeing the animals being fed. Lynn and Mark were great hosts, with clear communication on booking and in advance of arrival. We will recommend the farm to family and friends looking to stay in the New Forest.



Rushcroft Cottage review

Sally

Hosts were really welcoming and friendly. The directions to get there was really easy to follow. The location was ideal as everything was on your doorstep, and waking up to hear the animals every morning was a lovely start to your day! We will be back again! Sally and Luke 😊

 
 

Rushcroft Cottage review

Debbie

The perfect place to escape to for a couple of days. Well equipped, lovely blankets at the ready for sitting on the decking infront of the cosy fire pit . Wildlife in abundance and great hosts. Thank you Lynn & Mark .



Shepherds hut review

Marta

We had a lovely stay at the lodge. The location is perfect, and very easy to find. The lodge was very clean and spacious. We definitely reccomend it!



Rushcroft Lodge review

Jo

Absolutely gorgeous place to stay We have been to New Forest so many times but not to Sway and will be back! Great for walking. Mark and Lynn perfect hosts Accommodation perfect and the addition of amazing goats and gorgeous donkeys added to a perfect break Will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone who wants to escape into beautiful chilled environment Jo and Paul



Rushcroft Cottage review

Very private with all facilities on hand Good for cycling and walking Excellent

Date of arrival - 28 August 2021



Rushcroft Cottage review

Kevin

What a lovely stay! The lodge was very clean on arrival and we felt right at home! A suprisingly short 5 minute walk from the Train station and local amenities - very well situated. If you're looking for a quiet, private place to stay in the New Forest then look no further! We will be back :)



Rushcroft Lodge review

Tony

My wife and I just had a weeks holiday staying at Rushcroft Lodge. It was a wonderful place to stay at, peaceful and private. The property is in very good condition and provides everything you need for a great holiday. We also enjoyed the private front garden for our coffee and reading time, whilst enjoying the sun. It was great to see the horses, donkeys and goats. We would highly recommend this place, if you are looking to have a quiet holiday. We also found it was close to other places to visit within the New Forest.



Rushcroft Lodge review

Holly

Brilliant stay here. The hut itself was lovely, roomy and comfortable whilst the view from the decking was amazing, tranquil and totally secluded. Minutes away from the train station and Sway pubs/ shops, this was an excellent place to stay to explore the new forest. We would happily come again!



Shepherds hut review

We had a wonderful time at the gypsy wagon. They have thought of absolutely everything to make guests feel at home. Would highly recommend if you just need some time away for some privacy and solitude.

Dale’s private feedback for you:

“Great stay at your magical paradise. You have thought of absolutely everything for your guests. We both loved our stay. Many thanks Dale and Karen.”


Gypsy Wagon Review

Amy

We had a lovely time, the hospitality was amazing. We particularly liked the time with the animals every morning. The cottage was great. The bed was really comfy. It was a lovely space in a great setting.



Rushcroft Cottage review

Maria

Cozy and charming hut, with many lovely and thoughtful little touches. Beautiful terrace looking out onto a field with horses and little robins hopping by eating at the surrounding blackberry bushes. Very comfy bed, and extremely private location. Only 5 mins walk to train station and village pub. Very quiet and relaxing location. Highly recommended for couples wanting privacy and a relaxing country retreat for a few days.



Shepherds hut review

Martin

Beautiful!



Gypsy Wagon Review

Grace

My mum and I had a lovely getaway staying in the wagon! The location was so secluded and peaceful. The wagon provided all the amenities we could possibly need and it was overall a wonderful stay.



Gypsy Wagon Review
“ we have stayed in many Sheperd Huts , this was ,by some way the best .
Location, facilities, peace, quality, cleanliness and owls made the whole stay first class. “ 

Many thanks 
David and Diane 
Shepherds hut review

Grace

The shepherds hut was lovely! We had great time staying here - had everything you needed and close to town and other attractions. Communication was great, would highly recommend!



Shepherds hut review

Tony

If you’re looking for a break ‘away from it all’ with no interference and plenty to do in the New Forest, this centrally located accommodation has to be worth a view.



Rushcroft Cottage review

Finlay

This is the most perfect place we have ever stayed. Lynn and Mark have lovingly created a secluded spot with it's own meadow (plus private shower and toilet) surrounded by woods. We cooked on the fire pit every night and gazed at the stars in the comfortable recliners whilst listening to the calls of the Owl from the woods. Everything about this set up is immaculate and well thought out. The Gypsy Caravan is cosy and magical and the kitchen caravan is very cleverly organised and set up. It's close to some stunning walks in the New Forest but we loved it so much here we just wanted to stay by the fire ! Book now as I suspect this place will be very popular once word spreads !!!



Gypsy Wagon Review

Here’s what Edward wrote

Edward

Edward

We had a lovely stay on Rushcroft Farm! Lynn and Mark were great hosts with great communication. We stayed in 2 Rushcroft Cottages and the apartment was incredibly clean upon our arrival, with plenty of space for our family of 4. The location was great for exploring the New Forest - we highly recommend the open top tour buses which you can get on at Brockenhurst train station. Thank you to Lynn and Mark!



Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Megan wrote

Megan

Megan

We had a wonderful say in lovely Thomas! It is located at the back of the farm in your own secluded field, with private toilets and shower. It is the perfect getaway for peace and quiet. Well located! You must try The Ship Inn in Lymington! Lynn and her husband were wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Also you must make time to buy some goodies from their small shop!



Gypsy Wagon Review

Here’s what John wrote

John

John

great place to stay, very relaxing and a good place to explore the New Forrest.

John’s private feedback for you:

“we had a great relaxing stay. the accommodation was great and enjoyed the goats and donkeys thank you”


Rushcroft Lodge review

Here’s what Sarah wrote

Sarah

Sarah

Really well located cottage and a beautiful private garden.



Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Matthew wrote

Matthew

Matthew

Highly recommend.



Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Mark wrote

Mark

Mark

We had the most amazingly peaceful and tranquil stay. The Gypsy Wagon was everything we hoped for and more, beautifully decorated and authentically furnished, set in a stunningly beautiful location and surrounded by wildlife. The utility waggon had everything we needed and we enjoyed our evenings around the fire pit doing a bit of star gazing! Would highly recommend for a unique experience to relax and unwind.



Gypsy Wagon Review

Justin

If you are looking for a relaxing stay in a shepherd's hut then you cannot beat this. The hut was everything we had hoped for, and more! Spotlessly clean throughout, high quality furniture and kitchenware and everything thought of, down to the pair of trays provided for breakfast in bed! Outside the view is as good as in the pictures, and the firepit was a whole lot of fun (make sure you bring a change of clothes though for after cooking). We cooked a stew on the first night and a BBQ on the second - all utensils are provided. There is a microwave/ grill combi inside if it's wet too. Location is great - 5 minutes walk from Sway Station for Brockenhurst and the coast, and you are just 15 minutes walk from the start of the forest. Hosts were very friendly (as were the horses, goats and donkeys). They made it a really lovely stay - thank you to Lynne and Mark!



Shepherds hut review

Judith

Immaculate , well equipped shepherds hut in a beautiful peaceful location. Great location to access New Forest amenities, short walk to the pub !



Shepherds hut review

Paul

The hut was a gorgeous base for our adventures in New Forest with all the amenities you need while still being a relaxing escape into the countryside



Shepherds hut review

Lauren

Beautiful place to stay, lovely location and we adored seeing the animals! Despite the rain throughout the day, we even got to enjoy the fire pit to top off a lovely stay for my fiancé’s birthday! Thank you so much :)



Shepherds hut review

Tracy

We would recommend this hut for a short break. It is such a lovely setting to be at for a couple of nights. The hut itself is lovely decorated with everything you could need, the fire pit was lovely for the evenings and Lynn & Mark were friendly and welcoming. Everything was immaculately clean which is even more important in COVID times. You won’t be disappointed!



Shepherds hut review

Tracy

We would recommend this hut for a short break. It is such a lovely setting to be at for a couple of nights. The hut itself is lovely decorated with everything you could need, the fire pit was lovely for the evenings and Lynn & Mark were friendly and welcoming. Everything was immaculately clean which is even more important in COVID times. You won’t be disappointed!



Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Issy wrote

Issy

Issy

a wonderful stay once again at rushcroft farm, we will be back again next year!



Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Lilli wrote

Lilli

Lilli

Such great hosts and an amazing little farm they’ve got! Loved staying in their Shepherds Hut for the weekend, lovely unique stay in the New Forest. Thanks for having us!



Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Brian wrote

Brian

Brian

Just what the doctor orderd, best place to stay by far! , so relaxing , beautiful location, and very friendly, a must 5stars.

Brian’s private feedback for you:

“Rushcroft farm is a little bit of heaven, so peaceful , in beautiful surroundings , we stayed for 5 nights, but really not long enough, if you are looking for a relaxing retreat then this is for you 5stars.”


Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Natalie wrote

Natalie

Natalie

Lynn & Mark are absolutely incredible hosts. It felt to us that they had thought of EVERYTHING. For such a compact little place, we didn't feel like we were missing anything. It was warm, comfortable and really well equipped. We found everything we needed for everything from food preparing to cleaning to entertainment. It was brilliant. We arrived at the Shepherd's Hut on a VERY rainy day and it felt really cosy and calm, snuggled inside but with the doors open to the fields. As the weather improved, we enjoyed sitting outside all evening - grilling food, watching stars, and even seeing 10-20 deer appear in the dark around us! Our last day was sunny, so we had the windows and doors flung open, and had a coffee on the porch first thing. It really did cater to all conditions and offered a tranquil, beautiful escape.



Shepherds hut review
Brian Chivers
 7 weeks ago
Beautiful lodge where we stayed, lovely host, beautiful surroundings, and so lovely hearing Del Boy the Donkey and his mate he horing in the morning, would highly recommend Rushcroft Farm.

Rushcroft Lodge review

Sarah

Lynn and mark were always very helpful, responded quickly to messages. Was very clean in times of the pandemic. Really enjoyable stay. Brought to the table exactly what is said in the description.



Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Les wrote

Les

Les

Quiet, peaceful spot. Very clean well presented properly. Perfect base for exploring the New Forest and the coastline.



Rushcroft Lodge review

Here’s what James wrote

James

James

Lynn and Mark's lodge was a great base for exploring the New Forest. The accommodation was cosy, clean & well equipped. We decided not to hire a car for our stay. The lodge being a short walk to the train station, and having two pubs and a deli in the village made this easy.



Rushcroft Lodge review

Karolis

lovely break from London! very clean, everything you need. we will definitely be back!



Rushcroft Cottage review
Martin Moth
Really lovely peaceful place with a nice boss too. Reasonable price and all facilities.


Campsite review

Here’s what Anya wrote

Anya

Anya

Lovely spacious accommodation, very clean and well thought out. The private garden is just beautiful! Although you feel like you're in the middle of the countryside, shops and a pub are only a short walk away. Good central location for visiting beaches, tall trees walk and Beaulieu. Highly recommended!!

 

June 2021



Rushcroft Lodge review

Jeremy

Great location for accessing the New Forest, nice and quiet at night and very comfortable beds.

 

June 2021



Rushcroft Cottage review
Susan Moth
 10 hours ago
It is very quiet and well kept. Lovely views with a pretty river running at the bottom. Surrounded by trees and lush grassThe shower and toilet facilities are clean. The only thing I would add is that there are a few steps to get into them so be aware if you are disabled. There are however portaloo shower. Mark the host has some pretty old style gypsy caravans ( not to rent out) that somehow add the beauty of it all. Love the goats ❤️ As well as being open to Motorhomes, caravans and tents there are two cottages to rent. Numbers are kept down so lovely and peaceful In the heart of New Forest and Close by beaches. Well worth the stay. Lots of places to eat. I chose the Hare and Hounds.

June 2021

 

Campsite review

Here’s what Roman wrote

Roman

Roman

Lynn and Mark are great hosts. The place was very clean and all the COVID procedures were in place, including hand sanitisers, and clear instructions on how all hosts should behave. We were very satisfied and we will be returning in the future.

Roman’s private feedback for you:

“Thank you for a lovely stay. We have thoroughly enjoyed it.”

June 2021


Rushcroft Cottage review

Rhys

We have just returned home after 2 nights away at the Shepherds hut and all we can say is that it was absolutely perfect. From the moment we checked in we felt so relaxed - the location is beautiful. The hut itself was extremely clean, welcoming and cosy. It has everything you need and is well thought out. It was such a joy to stay here and we will definitely be returning in the future. Thanks so much Lynn & Mark.

Rhys’s private feedback for you:

“Thanks so much Mark and Lynn. Our stay at your Shepherds hut was absolutely perfect!”

June 2021


Shepherds hut review

Adele

Lovely, peaceful tranquil location. Was great waking up the horses outside in the morning!

 

June 2021



Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Juliet wrote

Juliet

Juliet

We had a wonderful stay here. Lynn and Mark are great hosts. My children loved seeing the animals and wandering down to the stream. The setting is peaceful (a train line runs next to the farm but didn’t bother us). Both village pubs were good and there are lovely walks close by. We would absolutely recommend a stay here.

 

June 2021



Rushcroft Cottage review

Daisy

We were looking for a break away from the city to relax and unwind and that is exactly what we got. Lynn & Mark’s farm is fantastic and the Shepherd’s Hut is exactly as listed - beautiful, tasteful and tranquil. Communication prior to arrival was great and check in was easy. The view, sunset, and cooking on the fire pit in the evening was awesome and definitely a highlight of the trip for us! Would absolutely recommend to anyone wanting a few days away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Daisy’s private feedback for you:

“Thank you so much for a wonderful trip, the Shepherd’s Hut is perfect for a break from ci

June 2021


Shepherds hut review

Suzanne

The shepherds hut is beautifully decorated, clean and very well equipped for its size. The location is excellent for enjoying the New Forest as well as easy walking distance to restaurants, pubs and shops + the train which was useful to get us back after a long walk. Peaceful farm location. You can hear the trains occasionally but they didn’t bother us at all. Comfortable bed, good shower, TV with selection of DVDs. Friendly and helpful hosts. A really special place. Excellent trip.

Suzanne’s private feedback for you:

“Thank you to both of you for a lovely stay to kick off our week away. The shepherds hut is truly lovely and beautifully decorated, with every comfort. We will definitely be back - with our horses next time.”

June 2021


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Oliver wrote

Oliver

Oliver

It’s our third time staying here and every time it’s amazing, super clean and cool little place

Oliver’s private feedback for you:

“Hi Lynn & Mark, It was really nice staying with you guys again, we had a awesome time as always, Can’t wait to stay again”

May 2021


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Max wrote

Max

Max

Such a nice place and wonderful hosts



Rushcroft Lodge review

Here’s what Sasha wrote

Sasha

Sasha

We had a fantastic stay in the shepherds hut. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. The hut has everything you need even down to a couple of biscuits to enjoy with your tea in the morning and the whole place was very clean. The farm has goats, a couple of donkeys and a couple of horses which was great to see. This is a great place to visit as a couple and is ideal for a relaxing getaway. We were out in the day but thoroughly enjoyed the fire pit evenings on the deck.

May 2021



Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Rachel wrote

Rachel

Rachel

Wonderful spot for a family break. Our son looked forward to watching the goats being fed by Mark every morning and learning about life on the farm. The cottage was clean and spacious and had everything you could need from a 'home-from-home'. Great location for visiting the new forest and the coastline. We would love to return.

May 2021



Rushcroft Cottage review
Trudi

Trudi

Such a lovely place. Cosy, very clean, and with a super comfy bed. We loved the simplicity and found it to be exactly as it says. The area is great twenty minutes or so to the coast and the New Forest NP was wonderful. Had a great breakfast in and around Ober Corner after picking up pastries from the bakery in Brockenhurst. A dreamy little spot with herds of ponies wandering through. Loved it all. Highly recommended.

May 2021
Shepherds hut review

Here’s what John wrote

John

John

Lovely, peaceful cottage.

John’s private feedback for you:

“Loved our stay at the cottage. Enjoyed watching the blue tits. Hope the chicks fledge! Best wishes John Young”


Rushcroft Cottage review
Rose Edwards
 1 week ago
Great little campsite , just on the outskirts of the forest boundary. Second time of coming, third is already booked!

Campsite review

Here’s what Sarah wrote

Sarah

Sarah

Such a beautiful little hut, the hosts were very welcoming and really have thought of everything you could need and lots more! The bed is super comfy, the shower was Lovely & hot and the whole place was immaculately clean. Waking up to hear the birds sing and see squirrels running around was so lovely, the decking area is just perfect for a summer evening we didn’t get to use the fire pit this time but We will definitely return to try it out in the future.



Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Terry wrote

Terry

Terry

A great destination to relax and enjoy the New Forest. The cottage is wonderful and has everything you need, kitted out to a very high standard. Its a joy to be around the animals on a working farm, non stop work for our great hosts Lynn and Mark. thank you for a wonderful stay. Terry & Mari



Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Russell wrote

Russell

Russell

What a lovely Shepherds hut!!!! my other half booked the hug for my 30th birthday and it did not disappoint!!! It was beautifully clean with a super comfy bed and lovely view! It rained nealy the whole weekend but it didn't matter at all .. was lovely and cosy. Mark was super accommodating and prepped the firepit ready for us to light when we got back from dinner and we were lucky enough with a break in the weather to roast some marshmallows and watch the stars. Perfect. We would really recommend The Hare and Hounds in Sway for really good pub grub and Albero in Brockenhurst for a super tasty Italian! Thank you for having us for the weekend, it was lovely and we would love to return in the summer to make use of the outside area!



Shepherds hut review
Chris Thomas
 4 weeks ago
Lovely place to stay

Campsite review

Here’s what Marielle wrote

Marielle

Marielle

This for us was the perfect get away for 2 days. Great location for forest walks. Loved the relaxing on the terrace In the evening and bbqs on the fire pit also were great fun

Marielle’s private feedback for you:

“Thanks lynn and Mark for the stay! We really enjoyed it”


Shepherds Hut review

Here’s what Ian wrote

Ian

Ian

Really nice stay at the lodge - perfect for a couple and really handily close to the train station to explore the local area



Rushcroft Lodge review

Here’s what Mark And Chrissy wrote

Mark And Chrissy

Mark And Chrissy

Great location for exploring the new forest



Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Oscar wrote

Oscar

Oscar

Mark was very friendly and welcoming. The accommodation feels nicely secluded with a nice view over some fields - the cleanliness off the place was outstanding. The bed was super comfortable as well - overall a really lovely place and I definitely recommend it for a weekend break

Oscar’s private feedback for you:

“Thanks for such an amazing accommodation - it was so clean and had everything we needed and more for a lovely weekend break. Jo and Oscar”


Shepherds Hut review

Here’s what Jodie wrote

Jodie

Jodie

A beautiful cottage with everything you need. Extremely clean and lovely special touches. Being able to watch the animals being fed every morning made it extra special. The hosts were fantastic and very quick at responding. We can’t recommend enough and we can’t wait to go back.

Jodie’s private feedback for you:

“Thank you so much for such a fantastic stay. It couldn’t of been any better, you’ve thought of everything. The bed was the comfiest I’ve ever been in. Also, being able to see the animals being fed every morning was such a treat for us and specially our 2 year old. We can’t thank you enough.”


Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what William wrote

William

William

We have stayed at Rushcroft Farm twice now, first in the shepherds hut & now in the lodge. We can’t decide which one we preferred! After our first stay, we expected big things & we were not disappointed. Rushcroft Farm is a great place to stay, very friendly hosts & extremely thoughtful & clean places to stay! Will definitely be coming back!

William’s private feedback for you:

“Thank you for another great stay. We loved the lodge, just as much as the shepherds hut! We will definitely be back to stay in either of the 2 at some point & won’t hesitate to recommend your place to all friends & family!”


Rushcroft Lodge review

Lovely cottage with nice area to set out in comfy bed and somewhere to walk dogs right on the door step.Shops 10 min walk away.Great place friendly owners

Date of arrival - 24 April 2021



Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Rebecca wrote

Rebecca

Rebecca

Really lovely location. Felt nice and secluded but nearby to shops and pubs. The hut had everything we needed and was immaculately clean and tidy. It’s super cosy but also lovely on a sunny day with the doors open. The views are amazing. Just a warning if you’re tall- the bed is up against the walls at both ends so may be a squeeze if you’re over 6ft!

Rebecca’s private feedback for you:

“Thanks for a lovely stay!”


Shepherds Hut review
Heather Duffin
 3 days ago
Wonderful site, beautiful surroundings, quiet and peaceful. Very organised and well run. Animals on the farm, donkeys, horses, goats all add the the delightful Farm. We really enjoyed my stay here, in fact we stayed 2 extra nights. Thank you.

Campsite review

Here’s what Morgan wrote

Morgan

Morgan

The cottage is a fantastic getaway in Sway. It’s a great location for lots of the walks in the area and for a trip down to the coast. The cottage has everything needed and is a short walk to local shops as well as a couple of pubs. Lynn was very quick in getting back to us when contacted with great info.

Morgan’s private feedback for you:

“Thanks very much for having us Lynn and Mark.”


Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Eleanor wrote

Eleanor

Eleanor

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. The pretty cottage garden was especially lovely to sit in with a cup of coffee in the morning.

Eleanor’s private feedback for you:

“We had a lovely stay thank you!”


Rushcroft Lodge review
Just wanted to say what a lovely 6 days we had on Oak Meadow last week. 
Loved pitch 26, it was so perfect for the dogs.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity for a wonderful break exploring the New Forest.
We will be back.
Best wishes, take care 
Tracie, Lorna and the dogs x

Campsite review

Emily

Absolutely fantastic location, clean and well equipped. Really helpful and friendly hosts. Will be looking to book again later in the year.

"Perfect in every way. Can’t wait to come back”



Shepherds Hut review

Here’s what Gemma wrote

“A very nice little cottage on a farm with a chance to see the animals each morning. Very tranquil.”


Rushcroft Cottage review

Tranquil, relaxing farm setting in the beautiful New Forest National Park

Reservation ID #HA-97JS2J
Star
Star
Star
Star
Star

Rushcroft is a lovely little cottage with ample space for a family of 4. The interior is lovely and the location in the New Forest is ideal to explore what it has to offer. The animals on site were an added bonus for our young children!

Date of arrival - 26 October 2020



Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Glenn wrote

“A small home from home. Many wonderful personal touches. Sitting at the forgot watching the horses graze in front of us was a lovely way to spending the evening.”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Rosie wrote

“Beautiful location. Lynn and Mark were perfect hosts, we loved the hut and are missing it already. Thanks so much. Rosie and Will x”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Oliver wrote

“Second time we have stopped here and it never fails to impress, always super clean and tidy in an amazing spot”


Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Joseph wrote

“Beautiful location, nice and clean and easy access to the village and station. Would recommend to anyone!”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Tessa wrote

“Perfect getaway in this little hut, honestly they have thought of everything you could need! Great base for exploring the New Forest without a car. Sunsets and stargazing and the fire were a highlight!”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Alice wrote

“Such a lovely place to stay! Surrounded by beautiful walks and views. Cozy, warm and very clean.”


Rushcroft Cottage

Here’s what Elaine wrote

“Cosy house in a busy village. Sway is a lovely village with great amenities. The house was small and cosy, perfect for two people. Good kitchen facilities, we cooked a delicious Sunday roast. The farm has very cute donkeys and goats, though due to current circumstances we had to keep our distance, but still enjoyed watching them. It was so quiet at night time, which is great, and on clear nights so many stars! Lynn and Mark we're always quick to respond if we had any questions and they'd left plenty of local information in the house to read”


Rushcroft Lodge review
tracy reynolds
 4 weeks ago
A lovely well kept site with amenities and pub a short stroll away. A good base for exploring the New forest by foot, car, bike or train.

Campsite review

Here’s what Rhomany wrote

“The Shepherds Hut is the perfect tiny home escape with such amazing amenities and gorgeous farm views. The farm has so much to offer and the hut is fully equip with everything you could possibly need. Located so close to Sway station and surrounded by walking and cycling tracks. My partner and I wouldn’t have changed a thing about our weekend escape”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Kay wrote

“We had a great stay - this is a nicely done and very practical place to stay with everything we needed. It's close to amenities but off the beaten track. We had torrential rain but a good stay nonetheless!”


Cottage review

Here’s what Tim wrote

“What an amazing few days we’ve had staying in the shepherds hut. In a great location close to walking trails. The hut has everything you would need for your stay. We loved the evenings in the hut having a meal cooked on the fire pit. An excellent stay”


Shepherds hut review
Profile Picture
Neil Bowyer
Star Rating
This user only left a rating


Campsite review

Here’s what Laura wrote

“A very comfortable place to stay in a lovely village. Lynn was very helpful and friendly.”


Rushcroft Cottage review

Ideally located for exploring the New Forest - we went on some lovely hikes and bike rides locally. The cottage is very comfortable and clean and the hosts are really friendly.

Date of arrival - 18 September 2020



Rushcroft Lodge review

Here’s what Daniel wrote

“We had a great stay at the Shepherds Hut and would highly recommend booking as a great base to explore the New Forest. Lovely hut to sit outside on the terrace having a drink next to the horses field, especially as we were lucky with the weather!”


Shepherds Hut review
Val Bowyer
 23 hours ago
Very nice site, well kept, within easy walking distance of Sway village with all it's amenities. The hare & hounds pub do a very nice meal & is dog friendly. The Budgens at the end of the lane stock everything you're likely to need. A bonus is the railway station almost next door where you can get the train to several places. We went to Bournemouth for the day & bought a "plus bus" tkt with our train tkt to get to the town centre from the railway station. We have definitely decided to visit again next year.

Campsite review

Here’s what Dee wrote

“Lovely Shepherds Hut in a beautiful location, if you need to relax this is just the place, well worth a visit.”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Seana wrote

“Absolutely loved our short stay at the Shepherds hut! The peaceful surrounds made a welcome change from London. We even managed to catch some sunshine! Mark and Lynn were great hosts and left us to do our thing. Would definitely consider another visit!”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Sharon wrote

“The farm is located in the perfect spot for us, as we wanted forest dog walks from the door. There was no traffic noise and so peaceful. Beautifully clean with stylish furnishings. We have stayed at lots of New Forest cottages but this is definitely one we would like to return to. We particularly loved seeing the donkeys and goats as well.”


Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Elain wrote

“This lodge is very convenient for New Forest walks. It has a fabulous private garden and we were lucky enough to enjoy some beautiful sunsets. We will definitely return.”


Lodge review

Lynn and Mark's place is ideally located in the New Forest. The cottage was clean and well equipped. The setting was very peaceful. There is a train line running adjacent to the property but this honestly didn't bother us as the trains didnt run at night. I would stay here again.

Reviewer location - Worcestershire, UK

Date of arrival - 22 August 2020



Cottage review

Here’s what Laura wrote

“A beautiful place to stay. All the little details make it perfect. We enjoyed cooking dinner on the fire pit and it was lovely seeing the animals. Can't express enough how lovely this place is.”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Stuart wrote

“A little gem for a romantic get away. The hut is very peaceful with views over fields and woodland. The interior is finished to a high standard with lots of beautiful touches. The kitchen has plenty of equipment for making breakfasts and lunches (there is a fridge and microwave but no hobs or oven). The listing has no pictures of the bathroom, which has a shower, sink and toilet. There is plenty of hot water. Like the rest of the hut its a nice space. The deck and fire pit is a fantastic feature. Sitting on the deck and watching the stars of an evening is a real treat. The hut is quite close to some farm buildings on one side, and there is a small campsite a couple of fields away to the front. Despite this we felt the space was very private. The hut didn't feel overlooked at all. There are train tracks perhaps a kilometer away and a train comes through every 30 minutes or so. Again, we didn't feel this impacted the remote feel, but its worth knowing in advance. The bed has walls at the top and toe. If you're very tall this might not be the place for you! Lynn's place is a real find and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Issy wrote

“My boyfriend and I could not have asked for a better stay at Rushcroft farm - the Shepherds hut had everything we needed and more to enjoy 2 comfortable nights in a beautiful setting. We absolutely loved the finishing touches that really made the hut feel homely, and the fire pit at the front was an awesome addition. We would highly recommend this to anybody!”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what William wrote

“My girlfriend & I stayed in the shepherds hut for a few nights & loved every part of it. From cleanliness & ease to great little thoughtful touches, everything was spot on. Would highly recommend staying here!”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Sam wrote

“Lovely place in a gorgeous location, we will definitely be back! Thank you Lynn and Mark”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Andy wrote

“Fantastic accommodation, very friendly hosts & great location. Couldn’t have asked for more, we hope to be back”


Cottage review

Here’s what Nicole wrote

“This was one of the most relaxing places we could have booked to have a little rest away from the city. It was quiet, we were able to self-cater and recharge our batteries. I would not hesitate to recommend Lynn and Mark’s place for a week or weekend retreat and we intend to book again soon!”


Cottage review

Here’s what Brian wrote

“Lovely, private place for a weekend escape. The Shepherd's Hut was tranquil and a lovely place to relax with views of greenery and wildlife (we were visited by a herd of deer). We especially enjoyed getting some local food from the town butcher and having a BBQ one evening. The only downside is the hut was quite hot in the heatwave, so we were glad we brought our own fan with us!”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Hollie wrote

“A beautiful shepherds hut set in a beautiful location. We had one rainy night and one warm sunny night, and the hut was perfect for both! We loved cooking a bbq on the fire pit and waking up to such a beautiful outlook. The location is perfect for exploring the New Forest. 2 nights was not enough! Lynn and Mark were great hosts.”


Shepherds hut review

Morning,

Just a quick note to say thank you!

We camped at Rushcroft Farm last weekend, from Friday the 24th of July.

 

We left on the Sunday night in the end due to the forecast for a lot of rain for Monday morning when we were due to pack up. Thus we didn’t manage to say thank you in person.

Rushcroft Farm is so lovely, we had a fabulous time! 

Thank you very much.

 

Kind regards,

Betsie and Colin


Campsite review

Here’s what Nuno wrote

“Thank you for having us, the hut is super cozy, and well situated. Everything was clean, high quality finishings all around, and everything was provided to us, including a small sponge to clean dishes with - little details that count! Hope to see you again!”


Shepherds Hut review

Here’s what Paula wrote

“We really enjoyed our stay in Rushcroft Lodge. Having animals close by was a real treat and the private garden area was amazing too! We would definitely stay again.”


Rushcroft Lodge review

Here’s what Rob wrote

“Cosey space to relax after a day of exploring the new forest, with amazing views just outside the hut. Lynn and Mark were great and made sure we were comfortable and happy. Would definitely recommend!”


Shepherds Hut review

Here’s what Justin wrote

“Beautiful place in a peaceful and lovely location. Highly recommended!”


Rushcroft Farm review
andy cox
 5 days ago
Nice and empty. Toilets and shower cleaned regularly. Lots of space. Sway village very nice with everything needed.

Campsite review

Here’s what Lydia wrote

“We loved Lynn and Mark’s shepherds hut! It had everything we needed and more, the bed was so comfortable and cosy. We had a fire set up when we arrived which was very thoughtful, unfortunately we couldn’t use it due to the weather. We would love to come back again soon.”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Rachel wrote

“Thoroughly recommend the Shepherds hut for a peaceful gettaway. The hut is beautiful as well as the surroundings. The horses and goats make great neighbours 😊”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Samantha wrote

“My sister and I loved our stay in Lynn and Mark’s beautiful shepherd’s hut. We loved using the fire pit for dinners and marshmallows. The shepherd’s hut itself is immaculate yet homely- we loved all the special touches. Thanks so much!”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Charles wrote

“We absolutely loved our stay here. Really clean and Corona virus precautions taken seriously, which is really comforting. In a beautiful setting and just loved waking up to the beautiful views and horses in the field opposite. Lynn has thought of everything - we didn’t need to have brought a thing! Incredibly welcoming and a gorgeous spot. We want to go back!!”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Imogen wrote

“We booked this stay for my boyfriends birthday get away. We absolutely loved staying in the Shepherds Hut. It was much bigger inside than we expected. We loved sitting on the decking in the evening and cooking a bbq and drinking wine. It’s really peaceful and the hosts were really helpful with everything. We recommend staying here for a couples retreat.”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Emily wrote

“My husband and I had the most wonderful stay in the shepherds hut at Rushcroft farm! The views were idyllic, the hut was beautifully decorated with high quality finishes and it had everything we needed. We wish we could have stayed longer in this peaceful, pretty place. 10/10 will recommend to anyone we know who is visiting the New Forest!”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Joanne wrote

“This is a great little place. Perfectly peaceful and beautiful outlook. The hut has all great little touches and has clearly been relatively recently done, with USB ports available etc. Kitchen so well equipped for something so small. All very cleverly done. Would definitely recommend a few days here”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Sally wrote

“All as described and MORE - sign up NOW xx”


Rushcroft Shepherds Hut

Here’s what Zara wrote

“Really great place to stay! Very well equipped and good quality bedding! The bed was soooo comfortable!”


Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Elaine wrote

“lovely place and great stay felt clean and safe covid wise”


Rushcroft Cottage review

The property was a spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable home away from home. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The lodge was the perfect place to relax before and after exploring the New Forest by bike or on foot. We would be very happy to return.

Date of arrival - 18 March 2020


Cottage review

Here’s what Susan wrote

“Clean, comfortable and ideally positioned for visiting the local area.”


Lodge review

Lovely short break - just what we needed. Ideally located on the edge of the forest will village amenities close by.

Date of arrival - 5 March 2020


Cottage review

Here’s what David wrote

“Nice spacious place and a great location for exploring the local area. Very good communication and easy check in. Our boys loved meeting the goats too, which made it special for them. Thank you very much.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Alice wrote

“We had a great short break at Rushcroft Farm. The cottage was perfect for our family and nice and warm despite visiting in February. Thanks so much!”


Cottage review

Here’s what Simon wrote

“Great location Wonderfully presented”


Lodge review

Very well appointed and furnished two story cottage attached to a farm which had rare breed goats and some donkeys. Owners were very friendly and welcoming. The cottage was spotless and had a very comfortable bed. The coast is very close as are the walks in the New Forest. All in all a great few days.

Date of arrival - 27 December 2019


Cottage review

Great place to base ourselves for our first visit to the New Forest. Lots of great walks for our doggie to enjoy. Perfect cottage for our needs

Date of arrival - 27 December 2019


Cottage review

Here’s what John wrote

“A lovely, clean converted barn on a farm. We could hear goats in the day and see stars at night. We stayed in January and used the place as a base to go walking on the common near Burley and on the coast near Lepe. A top find was a local butchers in Sway which sold fantastic pies. Recommended.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Joanne wrote

“We thoroughly enjoyed the stay, it’s ideal for a relaxing and peaceful trip. I highly recommend, it’s a great location and very clean”


Lodge review

Here’s what James wrote

“A perfect home from home, lovely cottage.. just what we wanted. 5 star”


Cottage review

Here’s what Emma wrote

“We stayed at Lynn's cottage for 3 nights (30 Dec 2019 > 2 Jan 2020). It was perfect, much better than we had expected. The pictures do not do it justice! The kitchen had far more than we thought it would. Comfortable seating in the living area. The place was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We were two couples staying and it is very spacious, not on top of each other at all. Both days we chose to drive out to visit places to walk, although to enter the forest you wouldn't have to drive. We visited the Hare & Hounds pub twice for dinner, which was very nice and would thoroughly recommend. We also went to the Silver Hind just up the road from the cottage for drinks and it was ok, nothing special but if you're just in need for a drink or two its fine. Both pubs very friendly. I would 100% recommend this place to stay.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Zoe wrote

“Great little hut, super cosy and warm. Lynn and mark will make the fire for you in the fire pit which is handy for inexperienced Londoners like us! Lovely and peaceful yet super close to amenities”


Shepherds Hut review

Here’s what Shamnad wrote

“Great place we really enjoyed , calm and quite place”

review Dec 2019
Cottage review

Here’s what Sean wrote

“Loved every minute of our long weekend stay in the Shepherd's hut. The location of the farm is perfect, short drive to the coast. Close to the train station and a short walk to the village where there is a budgens and a pub. It's also about a 15 minute drive to the nearest Tesco. The hut had everything we needed. The bathroom was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was warm. The views were lovely and it was great sitting around a fire at night cooking dinner. We finished our weekend wanting to stay longer and I wouldn't hesitate in going back.”

review Dec 2019
Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Natalie wrote

“Fantastic little place and well worth the money.”

Natalie’s private feedback for you:

review Dec 2019
Rushcroft Lodge review

Here’s what Elspeth wrote

“This place is superb, fantastic location, ideal for walks in the Forest. The cottage was super clean and had everything we needed. We had a lovely warm welcome too. Definitely would go back.”

reviewed Nov 2019
Rushcroft Lodge review

Here’s what Oliver wrote

“Such an amazing space. Everything is really well laid out and you’ve got everything you need. The hut was nice and toasty with the heating and the fire outside. Your remote enough to have peace and quiet but super close to the village shop and pubs.”

reviewed Nov 2019
Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Orla wrote

“Great size space for us (a family of four) with a well equipped kitchen. Lynn was very responsive to messages and gave clear check in instructions. We had a great stay.”

review Nov 2019
Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Karen wrote

“A lovely cottage beautifully clean and well kept with many thoughtful touches. Dishwasher was a positive surprise! Great for dog with walking from the door and well located for exploring the area using the local trains to avoid new forest traffic! We’ll be back!”

Reviewed Oct 2019


Rushcroft Cottage review

Rushcroft Cottages enjoy a peaceful farm setting

Review #28950451

Excellent property. Very well equipped to a very high standard. Warm, comfortable beds, lovely setting. Friendly host.

Date of arrival - 18 October 2019


Rushcroft Cottage review

Here’s what Matthew wrote

“I would highly recommend staying here. My girlfriend & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The shepherds hut has everything you would need & is in a great location. I was worried beforehand that we would be a little cold so brought a couple of blankets with me, however it is so warm & cosy inside! I have already told friends that this is a must stay!”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Usha wrote

“Clean, tidy, close to the new forest, good local walks, close to Lyndhurst and Brockenhurst. Great place to enjoy walks, pub food and cafes. Peggy May’s cafe in Lyndhurst is a must, if you like fresh scones and cream and cakes!”


Lodge review

Here’s what Ian wrote

“The property is one of two in a converted barn on a farm at the edge of the New Forest. It is accessed by a short flight of wooden steps leading to a veranda, but inside is all on one level. Everything was very clean and chairs and beds were comfortable. There is no garden but there are tables and chairs on the veranda and in the back yard. There is an adjacent campsite for a small number of caravans, but it was closed at the time of our visit. There was plenty of room for parking opposite the properties. The site is remote enough for there to be no traffic noise (just an infrequent train). The nearest pub serving food is a few minutes walk away (Hare and Hounds) and the food and service are good. Likewise the forest heathland is a short walk away.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Anthony wrote

“This accommodation is simple but beautiful. Every convenience is seen to, from great heating to a comfortable kitchen and relaxing sitting room. We particularly enjoyed the quality of the beds in this accommodation. My wife seldom sleeps well the first night on a new bed but this time she slept like a rock. This accommodation has everything that is needed to thoroughly enjoy your stay in the new forest. It is close enough to the town of Sway to make it convenient but also it is surrounded by farm and forest, ensuring that you are immersed in the beauty of the new forest. There are many enjoyable walks that can be done from this accommodation into the new forest. The accommodation is quiet private and has a private courtyard to sit and enjoy the mornings with coffee.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Millie wrote

“I cannot recommend this enough. It was absolutely perfect for 3 days away. Never stayed somewhere SO clean and so accommodating. Lynn and her husband were the perfect hosts. We will be back!”


Rushcroft Cottages

Here’s what Paivi wrote

“What more would you ask for... such a romantic and lovely feel to a beautifully decorated shepherds hut. Everything was so clean and fresh. Loved the outdoor fire place, so would have loved to light up the fire and make a meal on it, but the weather wasn’t on our side... We recommend Lynn’s shepherds hut to whoever is visiting New Forest, but be aware once you’re there, you won’t want to leave.”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Jojje wrote

“This was an amazing place. If we ever are going to have a vacation in southern England again, this will definately be the place we would choose again. Easily a 5 out of 5.”


Lodge review

Lovely well equipped property in a fab location. If you want peace and tranquility this is the place. Everyone is very friendly. My only moan if you can call it that is that the signs directing you to the farm are too small, so we ended up going down the wrong drive.

Date of arrival - 12 October 2019


Cottage review

Here’s what Melissa wrote

“Our stay was fantastic! Follow all of the tips from Lynn and Mark and you will have a great time exploring and get the most out of the area. Lovely quiet space in the country in a fantastic wee hut. The hut is well appointed and very spacious - we can’t wait to come and stay again.”


Shepherds hut review

Here’s what Rachel wrote

“Beautiful cottage in a great location from which to explore the New Forest during the day and then enjoy relaxing evenings. The cottage was modern, clean and had everything we needed. Thank you to Lynn and Mark for their welcome.”


Cottage review

We had a lovely time staying at Rushcroft farm, Lynn was so friendly and helpful. We even got to see the Horses being fed in the morning, which the kids loved. I would highly recommend staying here as a base for exploring the beautiful New Forest.

Date of arrival - 9 October 2019


Cottage review

Here’s what Kathleen wrote

“Thank you for our amazing stay. Loved feeding the baby goats. So peaceful with beautiful views. 100% recommend and will be coming back next year!!”


Cottage review

Here’s what Kerry wrote

“Fantastic place to stay in the New Forest, our accommodation was spacious, very clean and well equipt with everything you could need for a great stay. The bed is very comfortable and we really enjoyed the terrace a peaceful place to sit and enjoy a drink or two. Sway is a lovely village with the centre a short walk away up a pretty lane and so close to the forest you can walk there also. We would recommend and can't wait to go back.”


Cottage review

We had a nice stay in this well equipped holiday let, good location for day trips to Mudeford, peppa pig and Beaulieu. Also the bed was amazingly comfortable!!

Date of arrival - August 30, 2019


Cottage review

Here’s what Gayle wrote

“Lovely, spacious apartment. Close to lots of attractions.”


Cottage review

Here’s what GIna wrote

“A warm welcome, comfy beds, plenty of towels and good facilities. Parking is very convenient and safe. Beautiful surroundings. Clean well equipped accommodation.”


Cottage review

A really lovely break in the beautiful New Forest. The Lodge is in a peaceful and relaxing location - we heard so many owls and saw so many stars! Great location to explore the Forest from.

Date of arrival - August 26, 2019


Lodge review

Here’s what Kristy wrote

“This cottage was everything we could have wished for and more. So many special touches and Lynn made us so welcome. We were a family of 4 and we had plenty of space and everything we needed. Beds were sooooo comfy and the whole cottage was modern and luxurious. Can’t wait to visit again.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Samantha wrote

“The cottage was lovely, in fact it was even nicer than it appears in the photos! The cottage was clean and there is lots of space. We were staying with our 20 month old and found the cottage worked brilliantly for our needs. The second room had space for a travel cot and has two singles, so it would work well for larger families too. There isn't a bath tub but we managed to convince our toddler to try out the shower! Lynn was very quick to respond to any queries and she does lovely morning sessions with her animals (goats, horses and donkeys) which went down very well with our little one.”


Cottage review

Lovely location to the New Forest and local train station 5 minute walk.Accommodation was lovely and locals very friendly. Would definitely recommend

Date of arrival - August 16, 2019


Cottage review

The lodge was absolutely perfect for our short trip to the New Forest. It had everything we needed (including films, board games and puzzles for when we had a particularly rainy day!) The location was great and we were able to get to everything we wanted to do including renting some bikes to ride through the forest and visiting the harbour. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Date of arrival - August 12, 2019


Lodge review

Here’s what Helen wrote

“Lovely cottage in the heart of the New Forest with easy access to explore the area by bike, car or on foot. We had a great holiday thanks Lynn and Conor loved seeing and feeding the farm animals in the mornings which was a lovely extra touch for the little ones.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Sinead wrote

“Lovely week spent at Rushcroft cottage. A good base to enjoy the New Forest. Open plan living area with high ceilings was nice to relax in and very comfy beds. Would recommend!”


Cottage review
27 Jul 2019

 
Spent 4 wonderful nights in the lodge for our wedding anniversary, lodge was lovely. Nice bathroom and toileteries. Well equiped kitchen, comfy bed, and beautiful garden. Loved hearing the donkeys and watching the goats. Will definatly return.
 

Lodge review

Here’s what Simon wrote

“Well laid-out and decorated apartment in a great location to explore the New Forest and coastline. The bonus was being able to walk to the local shop and pub for food.”


Cottage review

Easily accessible, peaceful and quiet. Great place to bring your dog. Very comfortable. The property has all the facilities needed and the small town of Sway is within walking distance.

Date of arrival - July 15, 2019


Home Away review

Here’s what Shirazul wrote

“Great setting for the new forest.  Clean, comfortable and had a number of thoughtful little touches. Would highly recommend. Thank you both for your hospitality.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Judith wrote

“Great hospitality , ambience and fantastic location . Spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you need for a few days away .”


Cottage review

Here’s what Clare wrote

“Stayed here for a long weekend with friends and it was absolutely perfect! A couple of minutes walk from the train station makes it super convenient but you can also get out walking in no time. The spacious cottage was lovely and suited us 4 friends very well. As we had good weather we could also sit in the back garden which was lovely and private. Lynn replied to my messages very quickly and gave us advice on where to eat in the village which made our trip very smooth. I highly recommend Lynn's place!”


Cottage review
Reviewed by Louise P
1 Jul 2019

 
I spent 2 nights camping with 2 friends (2 tents total) and we were in the camping field. The camping field is looked after by the owners, though it would be handy if the cut grass was collected, so not to tread into tents and cars. The pitch markers are clearly posted and you are lead to your pitch by one of the owners. Lovely clean field with plenty of space. You are next to a train station but you only hear a few trains. After hearing one train, the rest didn't bother us. Our stay was very peaceful. There are toilets, showers, washing up facilities and drinking water tap in the main entrance as well as the camping field. The toilets and showers in the camping field are portable but cleaned twice a day and perfectly functional. The owners came over to say hello on day 1 and are absolutely lovely, very friendly and have plenty of local knowledge. The location is local to many activities/things to do. We went paddle boarding in Mudiford then onto the beach. I highly recommend the New Forest ice cream!!! All 3 of us have already started to discuss our next trip and looking to go back to Rushcroft Farm, possibly be their new regulars. If you can't tell already, I highly recommend staying at Rushcroft Farm, it's plain fabulous and just what us campers wanted.
 

Trip Advisor review
30 Jun 2019

 
Friendly owners, spotlessly clean and a handy fridge in which we were able to store more than we usually would as campsite was quiet and temperature was 29 degrees. Tranquil and pretty location, handy for walking into Sway and the train station (not that we used it but would be a great convenience if staying longer than a weekend). Normally we stay at "family friendly sites" with kids play areas etc, but this site was a good price including the electric hook up (which we'd have to normally pay extra for). Although our kid was the only one on site at the weekend (this is very unusual!) he still liked the site which is high praise indeed! I like the fact that they don't accept groups because even though i am sure this costs the owners business, it meant that our stay wasn't ruined by loud and obnoxious neighbours with their friends which has been our experience on some of the other sites that we stayed at. Basically if you want clean facilities, convenience, pretty surroundings and tranquility you can't go wrong here.The train noise isn't too intrusive and if you bring ear plugs for night time you won't hear a thing. Our 8 year old slept through from 9pm - 8am. Ps: try the Brockenhurst Bangers from the local butchers, they're top notch!


 

Trip Advisor review

Here’s what Shauna wrote

“We had a perfect weekend. Lovely accommodation, great hosts, beautiful scenery. And baby goats!”


Airbnb review

Here’s what Carina wrote

“Such a calming and beautiful place with farmanimals around. Just a perfect spot for a short time off.”


Airbnb review
I came back with my horses for a second time, to stay in the Lodge, with eight old friends staying in the cottages, all together to celebrate a 60th birthday party. It could not have been more perfect! Right from stepping in to the immaculate, sweet-smelling familiar spacious and light hall of the Lodge I was thrilled to be back for my second heavenly week. Horse facilities are immaculate and relaxed, and the riding to die for. Most of all, it was lovely to see Lynn and Mark around the place being their normal helpful and cheerful selves. What they have pulled off at Rushcroft is remarkable.
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends


Trip Advisor review
Had a very nice stay at Rushcroft farm. A quiet site with excellent views Owners very helpful Train station very handy within walking distance to many towns Hare and hounds pub very good for food Food shop and Sway deli also within walking distance Would recommend this site
Read more

Trip Advisor review
We visited last August with our caravan.
I don't drive, so my husband does all the driving & towing etc all of the time.
We bought our bicycles & went for walks, we went to Brockenhurst, Lymington & Bournemouth for the air show all on the train. My husband absolutely loved that he didn't have to drive anywhere
There was a pub just up the road in the village & another one about a 15 minute walk away.
We had a lovely time, we really enjoyed exploring the area on foot, bike & train.
The staff were friendly & helpful, we had to borrow an extension as our electric lead wasn't long enough, but it was no problem.
At one point one of the locks on the doors to one of the showers was broken bit it was fixed very quickly.
We will definitely visit again another time.

Trip Advisor review

Here’s what Rachel wrote

“Lynn’s place is idyllic. It was so beautiful and such an amazing location to go on walks to the different villages surrounding Sway. We will definitely come back and have been telling friends to go and stay too! The space was sparkling clean and had everything we needed. It was much bigger inside than expected.”


Airbnb review

Here’s what Daniel wrote

“Absolutely brilliant stay! This place is a real gem with peaceful surroundings and only a short walk from the nearest train station. Lynn and Mark were excellent hosts and were incredibly helpful whilst also giving us our privacy. We will definitely be returning again very soon. Thanks Lynn and Mark :)”


Airbnb review

Here’s what Hannah wrote

“Excellent lodge, very well equipped and lovely owners.”


Airbnb review
Reviewed by rayner
14 May 2019

 
My family & I (age range 30-86) plus two dogs were lucky enough to spend a long weekend in Sway at the end of April, celebrating my nan's birthday. We've all been telling our friends and relatives what a wonderful time we had and how beautiful our 'home away from home' was. Lynn has such lovely attention to detail and had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. We were totally charmed by the place and can't wait to return.

Trip Advisor review

Here’s what Linda wrote

“The cottage is fully equipped, it's like home from home,it had all the extras,which you usually need to bring ,including hairdryer and ironing board and much more.”

Linda’s private feedback for you:


Airbnb review

Here’s what James wrote

“Perfect hosts and very accommodating. Great communication Lovely setting , cottage was beautiful and very clean”

James’s private feedback for you:


Airbnb review

Here’s what Jennie wrote

“Really lovely cottage which is spotlessly clean, well equipped, very peaceful and just 5 mins from Sway rail station! Lynn gave us a warm welcome and helpful suggestions...highly recommend a visit and will be looking to return again at some point in the future”


Airbnb review April 2019

Here’s what Dennis wrote

“Lovely spot: a small, two storied residence attached to a farmhouse. Comfortable and tastefully furnished, with views of garden, fields (with goats) and neighboring woods. Located just outside the pretty village of Sway with easy access to the New Forest and the coast… we especially like the neighboring towns of Lymington and Highcliffe. Lynn and Mark are a cheerful presence - there when needed but not intrusive. Overall a most pleasant place to stay.”


Airbnb review

Hello Lynn, thank you for a wonderful stay in the new forest, we all had a fab time. Sarah


Email review March 2019
December 2018
Place was very clean, easy to find, and nice and cozy, there are lots of local pubs to eat and drink nice little town to go on walks. We would defo return here again as place was one of the cleanest we have stayed and lovely hosts lynn and mark

Airbnb review
I would highly recommend for a holiday with your own horse. I took my two children, Shetland pony and horse and we all had a wonderful time. The cottage accommodation was of a high standard and the grazing for the horses was superb. There are also stables and a riding arena you can use. The location is perfect just a very short ride to the forest and then you can go for miles in any direction and wherever you want. The owners are Lynn and Mark made us all feel very welcome and where around if we had any issues. Highly recommend for family and horse riding holidays.
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019
 

Trip Advisor review
Oscar
December 2018
Great Location, Friendly couple. Place is really quiet, private, clean and charming. Perfect for a country getaway. Would happily return.

Airbnb review
Andy
November 2018
We were very pleased with our stay Lynn was very helpful and caring to make sure everything was just right, the location is perfect to visit the forest and also to travel along to coast, we only had a few days but enjoyed every minute...Thank you for a great time.

Airbnb review
Wolf
November 2018
Amazing place, cozy and romantic. Great location if you enjoy the country side of the New Forest. Accommodation had everything you need for self-catering, very clean. Very close to public transport (Sway train station), lovely English country pubs close by.

Airbnb review
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Amazingly peaceful, great location for a family, beautiful grounds. They have horses and baby goats on the grounds which the kids loved. Really enjoyed our time here and would definitely come back again.


Trip Advisor review

Having searched high and low for a campsite that would be tranquil, calm and clean we struck gold at Rushcroft.
The whole place is spotless yet still unspoilt nature surrounds you, can’t wait to return. Our son (7) who’s first camping trip it was said he love love loved it!! Thank you


Trip Advisor review

Hi we just wanted to say Thankyou and we have had a lovely break away it was so peaceful and relaxing and the place was amazing we have left you a little comment in your book and we have your card to leave you a review on website we hope you have a lovely new year thanks again 

 

Amy & Chris 


Air bnb review
Reviewed 2018

I am in awe of what Lynn has achieved single-handedly over the past ten years. She is SuperWoman - a really able, capable, charming, friendly, talented person of extraordinary energy and courage. I run a luxury B&B comprising two rooms in remotest Dartmoor, and I find that hard enough to run on my own, juggling children and horses. Over the past decade, Lynn, whom I'd never met before, has created a wonderful New Forest oasis for so many to enjoy.

Her website does not do justice to the quality of the Rushcroft experience, nor does it make it clear what to expect. 

There are three self-catering cottages; Rushcroft Lodge (where my daughter and I stayed) sleeps 2-3 in spacious luxury; and the other two sleep 4. All offer exceptional value for money. Lynn has a wonderful eye, and the light, space, airiness and decor of each, and their individual little gardens are absolutely first class. She has thought of every detail. There is also a beautiful colourful Gypsy Caravan in the most romantic secluded corner of one of the meadows.

Rushcroft, unusually, provides outstanding accommodation for up to four horses, in large, comfortable, clean and tidy, vast pastures with automatic water provided, and grass, even in the hottest temperatures, negating the need to poo-pick or feed hay. The whole atmosphere is extremely calm, laissez-faire and relaxed, unlike too many equine establishments. There is also a beautiful outside menage with an assortment of jumps that you can use at any time, as Lynn only keeps two horses.

The campsite, which is separate from the cottages, is calm and peaceful.

Altogether the Farm covers about twenty acres, hidden away in a little corner of the New Forest, minutes from some of the best riding, walking and cycling that the Forest has to offer. 

I feel any negative comments on this website say more about the reviewer than anything else. Perhaps these people would have been happier to find themselves in a big public noisy mass-market campsite, rather than the one-off personal, private seclusion for discerning holiday makers offered by Lynn and her team at Rushcroft.


Trip Advisor review
Abi
November 2018
The house was absolutely perfect and set in an idyllic location, and worked brilliantly as a base for us to explore the New Forest. We would certainly coming back as we had such a fantastic time! Thank you Lynn

Airbnb review

Here’s what Lisa wrote

“We had such a lovely stay here, the property is beautifully decorated and very clean. Very quiet and private, we slept so well! The area is great for exploring the New Forest and we were just minutes from the coast. You really did not want for anything in the lodge, they have thought of everything. We will definitely be returning to the New Forest and would love to stay here again.”


Review from Airbnb
Linda
September 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Rushmore Lodge. The cottage was comfortable and well equipped and Lynn was friendly and helpful.

Airbnb review

Here’s what B. wrote

“We spend a week in July at Rushcroft Lodge cottage. The place, amenities, front garden, secure location, it was all even more comfortable than descrabed. We've found the place very clean, elegant and fully functional. Mark gave us a valuable introduction on our arrival. We loved super comfy bed and front garden to relax and to have some evening meals. There's a lot of information about the area, history of Sway, walking paths etc. provided in your welcome pack. Also lots of books, board games, dvds. We were lucky having hot summer's weather, so spent most of a days away, but you might use them when the weather is not good enough. Basically if you like nature and staying in countryside, this place will be a perfect choice, as it was for us. We used the village shop for small shopping, is opened till 9 p.m. , then the buthers is excepptional. Great quality meats for a great value. We've enjoyed our stay so much, that we are already thinking of coming back one day.”


Rushcroft Lodge review - Airbnb

Reviewed yesterday

 

via mobile

Perfect weekend

We came Friday after work and left this morning so a short visit. Absolutely beautiful campsite, clean and immaculate toilets and shower facilities! And also the cleaning area for campers to use was brilliant! We could not of wished for a more relaxed and friendly stay. The wardens are friendly and very welcoming. Myself and my daughter got shown around the goats and she also got the feed them. 

 

We have been to many many campsites but this one has been our favourite by far! 

 

Thank you


Camp site review - Trip Advisor

Reviewed 6 June 2018

 

via mobile

Great stay in such a beautiful part of the world!

Just got back from such an excellent stay at Rushcroft Farm. The site was beautifully kept and absolutely spotless. The wardens and owner Lynn were so welcoming and did their upmost to make our stay enjoyable - met all of our requests. The kids absolutely loved the green space to play in, and it was so kind of Lynn to let them feed the animals at the farm too. Handy having the train station so close by and just such a lovely part of the world to explore. Great trip for the family, but could also imagine coming here with friends in the future.


Campsite review - Trip Advisor

Reviewed 6 June 2018

A little piece of heaven

I have recently stayed at one of the Lodges at Rushcroft Farm, and felt compelled to write a review about my wonderful experience. The owners were extremely welcoming and friendly during our stay, and nothing was ever too much trouble. The accomodation was very clean, comfortable and within idyllic settings perfect for a quiet retreat. There is also a campsite at the location which looks very well organsied and maintained. We found our stay very relaxing and peaceful, and as it is in the heart of the New Forest noise is not an issue. The local village shop sells most things to keep you going, and there are a couple of quaint, country pubs which offer good food and again, lovely settings. I rarely bother to write reviews, but as we had such an outstanding stay I believe it's important to praise great services and experiences. Thank you again for our amazing stay, we will definitely be back again soon!!

Show less


Cottage review - Trip advisor

Reviewed 6 June 2018

 

via mobile

Excellent small campsite

Stayed for a couple of nights while exploring new forest and surrounding area and this was perfect base to do that. Facilities were clean and campsite well cared for with friendly welcome from wardens. Will come back again.


Camp site review - Trip advisor

Hi Lyn

 

A big thank you for your hospitality over the weekend, my horse Grace and I had a fantastic time with our pals. You really have got a fabulous place where you are and it’s just brilliant to be able to bring my horse along for a holiday. 

 

I was wondering if you managed to get any good shots of us on the Sunday? It would be great to see them if you’re not too shy about sharing!? 😂

 

Next years date for the Friesian ride has already been set so no doubt Mary and i will be booking in again with our girls very soon.

 

Thanks again and best wishes for a prosperous year at the farm.

 

Kind regards

Julie 


Horse Holiday - Review by email

“This lodge is a gem in the New Forest. Situated on a quiet farm near the village of Sway it is the perfect setting for a cosy stay. The main space is a lounge/dining room which feels very spacious. The bedroom is in the attic room which is very light and has lots of space. The whole lodge is both light and cosy and kept immaculately. The location has great access (short drive) to some of the beauty spots in the new forest such Wiverley Plain and Hinchelsea Moor. We would fully recommend Lynn's place. Thanks for a great stay.”


Air bnb review

Thank you

Had a lovely week and house a pleasure

 

Hope all ok on entering today after I left and all in order 

 

Kevin 

 

Sent using the free mail.com iPhone App

 

On 16/10/2017


Cottage email review
Review #19587335 “Farm setting in rural village location”

Fantastic Holiday
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The barn is absolutely perfect for a holiday with your friends and dogs. The courtyard garden is totally enclosed so it is safe to leave the patio doors open without worrying about the dogs. The accommodation is spacious and has everything you could need. The kitchen equipment is lacking nothing and there is a large table and chairs with a breakfast bar with 4 stools and the lounge area has two large settees and a nice TV with DVD player. Without saying, the bedrooms are perfect too. The setting is very nice and a decent distance from the village without being isolated. I stayed here several years ago and have not regretted coming back, and will do so again

Date of arrival
04 September 2017

Owners Direct cottage review

Hi, just wanted to say thankyou for your great facilities and hospitality at weekend,it was everything we hoped it would be. Thankyou Cathy and Katie

 


Horse holiday email review
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this camping on 31 th July,2017 with out motorhome looking for a Camping and Caravan club i Very neat and quiet campsite friendly warden and dogs . Next stop to Isle of Wight Reachable trough an appearently narrow lane.

 
 

Trip Advisor review
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Great New Forest mini-break at Rushcroft Farm with my 8 year-old son. We found all the amenities we needed, and had a comfortable stay, despite the camping field having a slight slope which we hadn't noticed. My son was delighted to have the opportunity to feed some of the farm animals - thank you. Camping wardens seemed to be accessible and have time for people, and toilet and washing facilities were kept clean and tidy.

Show less
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family

Trip Advisor review
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stayed here 2 night's, actually quite nice camping. Staff very helpful and friendly. The site has good facilities like a few showers/toilets, farm shop 9am-10am, tourist info, washing up area, dog walking area, and a fidge. we stayed in the first camping field as you enter and even though was nice it did feel compact. Sway village is a short 5/10 min walk.

Show less
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple

Trip Advisor review
HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

Owners Direct reviews
John J. said...
31 Jul 2017
Excellent
Great place lovely owners

Owners Direct cottage review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago 

Excellent location very close to the railway station. Very beautifully kept, small site with limited facilities - which makes it ideal if you want peace and quiet. Very friendly. Farm shop is only open for an hour every morning, but Sway itself has a convenience store within a few minutes walk. The Hare and Hounds pub is also worth a visit - about 15 minutes walk from the site. We had a camper pitch with a hook up which was a generous sized pitch and the hook up was easy. Will definitely visit the site again.

Show less
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
 

Trip Advisor review
Hi there
Just wanted to say we had a really lovely stay at Rushcroft Farm and can’t wait to come back.

We were a little unlucky with the rain, but it didn’t stop us walking in the new forest, sampling Sway Deli coffee and cake and cozying up in our campervan for the afternoon with books and mags!!

Your site is so natural, quiet, and spacious.  The portaloos were always immaculate (due to the endless cleaning!! :-D ) and the main showers and toilets were also clean , hot and efficient.

Delicious eggs from yourselves, thankyou and you are both so friendly, always around and chatting with everyone on the site, making sure they were ok.

Really enjoyable, thankyou.]
Karen, Hayley (and Paddy the border)  31st July 2017

Campsite email review
PATRICIA R. said...
17 Jul 2017
Excellent break
We had a fantastic 3 night break. The cottage was beautiful and clean,very spacious and had all amenities you needed. The cottage was also in a, great location with a train station 2 mins walk away and a pub serving lovely food also in the village a 5 minutes walk.

Owners Direct cottage review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
 

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

 
  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
 

 

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#

Trip Advisor review
Clean, comfortable, spacious
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were really pleased. The converted barn had a 'just refurbished' feel and was very nicely done. It sleeps 4 in comfort and the has seating for everyone at the dining table, the breakfast bar, the lounge and in the courtyard. The latter is beautifully planted with lots of container plants. Lynn was a lovely lady and very helpful. The location is perfect for a short walk into the village.

Date of arrival
07 July 2017

Owners Direct cottage review
Maren G. said...
24 Jun 2017
Very comfortable and quiet rural location.
We enjoyed the quiet rural location. But there was still shop, pub and train station (with direct connection to London Waterloo!) in walking distance! Cottage was well equipped and 2 terraces (one in front and one back). So we always could sit in the sun.

Owners Direct cottage review
“Horses Dogs and The Forest”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Rushcroft is an understated gem. We stayed in the larger of the two cottages which was fantastic for what we wanted. It is deceptive from both the Web pic's and from the outside. All the living and bedrooms are good sized and well furnished. Lyn provided Cara and Henry our two horses with a great field and they likeTigger and Lily our dogs felt very much at home. This is such a super place to stay for anyone wishing to get easy access into the New Forest. To date this been our best trip for hacking and exploring for the wife and daughter on their horses and mountain biking for me. A definite return in the future for us.

Stayed June 2017
 

Trip Advisor review
Reviewed 15 June 2017 

Didn't want to leave. Perfect location to explore new forest on our ponies. Owner let us camp right next to our ponies paddock. 10 out of 10 for friendly and helpfulness. 10 out of 10 for cleanliness of facilities. We hope to go back again.


Trip Advisor review
“A perfect base in the New Forest”
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend at Rushcroft Farm and would certainly recommend it to others. We went with another family and it was exactly what we hoped it would be - clean, quiet and just the right size. Our pitch was perfect, in a corner adjacent to another field, where our children could play and ride their bikes. They also enjoyed riding down to a little stream at the far end of that field and looking out for wildlife. The wardens based on the site were so friendly and extremely welcoming. They could not have been more helpful. Overall, an ideal base from which to explore the New Forest. Certainly somewhere we would stay again, without hesitation.

Stayed June 2017, travelled with family


Trip Advisor review

Hi Lynn,

 

Just wanted to say thank you for a fantastic week at rushcroft. Fantastic facilities once again. Will see you again in a year or two.

 

Kind regards,

 

Anna, Hayley and Victoria 



Horse holiday email review
Reviewed by rescuer117
We stayed for 3 nights on this beautifully kept site on our way to the Isle of Wight. We had never been to Lymington before and we were not disappointed. The people who own the site were so welcoming and helpful. The site itself was spotlessly clean, and the grass immaculately kept. We would definitely recommend this site. The touring pitches are set well apart and so you have lots of space. Wildlife in abundance that kept us entertained in the adjoining woodland, and a brilliant dog walk. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Trip Advisor review
Reviewed by Anna P
We have just returned from a long weekend at Rushcroft Farm and would certainly recommend it to others. We went with another family and it was exactly what we hoped it would be - clean, quiet and just the right size. Our pitch was perfect, in a corner adjacent to another field, where our children could play and ride their bikes. They also enjoyed riding down to a little stream at the far end of that field and looking out for wildlife. The wardens based on the site were so friendly and extremely welcoming. They could not have been more helpful. Overall, an ideal base from which to explore the New Forest. Certainly somewhere we would stay again, without hesitation.

Trip Advisor review
"I parked on the hard standing and had a lovely view of the undulating area around. The campsite is 'lovingly' looked after by the owners and friends. The added bonus for me was the chance to feed the goats and their kids each morning and evening."
Trip Advisor review
"Thank you for a an amazing time at your site this site is a gem and not to be missed. With the sound of the wildlife in the morning to it been so quite at the evening it's amazing stayed here with my partner last year and loved it. This year after 6-7 years I finally convinced my parents to come to this sit after having a bad experience at a site near the front that was a free for all this site Rushcroft farm is the total opposite absolutely amazing and so enjoyable we will be booking up again. This site is a credit to the owners and the people that look after it at a weekend are so friendly and polite it makes you want to come back again and again, the site is in a great location and has lovely showers on site and electric hook up. It's definitely not to be missed thanks to Lynn and family and friends :) The Graffy's :)"
Trip Advisor review
"Hi would strongly recommend this site stayed for 8 nights lovely quite site owners and staff very friendly will be going back next year big hard standing pitches for touring caravan while staying here sore a deer come right up close to the caravan fantastic site"
Trip Advisor review
"Great place to take your horse for a holiday. Wonderful stabling and paddock facilities and right on the doorstep of some great hacking routes through the New Forest. The accommodation (we were in the lodge cottage, sleeps 2) was excellent, clean, tidy and well appointed. The owner and family were extremely friendly and accommodating. "
Barrie - High Wycombe
"Myself, husband, 3 year old daughter and 7 month old son stayed for a long weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. We loved the welcome sign when we arrived and found there to be ample safe parking. The cottage was large, airy and modern with a small yard and south facing front terrace - perfect for sitting on in the warmer evenings with a glass of wine. The cottage was well equipped and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and didn't mind us bothering her for a cot or electric top up. The cottage is in an ideal location for Paultons Park which was the reason for our visit."
Trip Advisor review